Not Specified (including Confidential) vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All

Not Specified (including Confidential)
589.56 billion
in 2024
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
653.88 billion
in 2024
Not Specified (including Confidential) rank
5th
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland rank
2nd

Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All over time

  • Not Specified (including Confidential)
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
400.0B600.0B800.0B1.0T1.2T200920162024

How they compare

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland currently reports 653.88 billion against 589.56 billion in Not Specified (including Confidential), a difference of 64.32 billion.

That makes United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland's figure about 1.1 times Not Specified (including Confidential)'s.

The two have swapped places 3 times across 16 shared years of data; in 2009 it was Not Specified (including Confidential) ahead.

Not Specified (including Confidential) ranks 5th and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ranks 2nd of 14 groups.

Not Specified (including Confidential) has averaged higher in every one of the 3 decades both report.

Head to head by decade

Decade Not Specified (including Confidential) United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Difference Ahead
2000s 476.30 billion 382.17 billion 94.13 billion Not Specified (including Confidential)
2010s 735.54 billion 503.30 billion 232.25 billion Not Specified (including Confidential)
2020s 774.26 billion 623.52 billion 150.75 billion Not Specified (including Confidential)

Averages of every year both report within each decade.

Frequently asked questions

Which has higher outward direct investment, assets (gross), debt instruments, all, Not Specified (including Confidential) or United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, at 653.88 billion against 589.56 billion in Not Specified (including Confidential) as of 2024.
What is the difference in outward direct investment, assets (gross), debt instruments, all between Not Specified (including Confidential) and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
64.32 billion, with United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ahead.
How many years of comparable data are there for Not Specified (including Confidential) and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
16 years are reported by both, from 2009 to 2024.
How do Not Specified (including Confidential) and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland rank globally for outward direct investment, assets (gross), debt instruments, all?
Not Specified (including Confidential) ranks 5th and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ranks 2nd of 14 groups.
Where does this data come from?
International Monetary Fund, published as Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All entities (World, Derived using counterparty information). Statizoid refreshes it automatically from the source and publishes the full history for both places.

Individual pages

Share, cite or embed this page

Cite this page

Not Specified (including Confidential) vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All. Statizoid, drawing on International Monetary Fund. Retrieved 09 September 2026, from https://debt.statizoid.com/compare/outward-direct-investment-assets-gross-debt-instruments-all-entities-world-derived-using/not-specified-including-confidential/united-kingdom/

Embed or link this data

Paste this into a page to link back to these figures. The data itself is free to reuse under IMF Terms and Conditions (attribution required); please keep the attribution.

<a href="https://debt.statizoid.com/compare/outward-direct-investment-assets-gross-debt-instruments-all-entities-world-derived-using/not-specified-including-confidential/united-kingdom/">Not Specified (including Confidential) vs United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All</a> — Statizoid

About this data

Indicator
Outward Direct investment, Assets (gross), Debt instruments, All entities (World, Derived using counterparty information)
Source
International Monetary Fund
Licence
IMF Terms and Conditions (attribution required)
Coverage
259 places, 4,144 data points, 2009–2024
Last refreshed

The Direct Investment Positions by Counterpart Economy dataset is based on information collected through an IMF-led global initiative on direct investment positions statistics (the Coordinated Direct Investment Survey, or CDIS). The purpose of this initiative is to enhance the quality and availability of direct investment position statistics by immediate counterpart economy and to support the objective of developing from-whom-to-whom cross-border data on direct investment positions. The DIP dataset includes (i) inward foreign direct investment positions by instrument (equity or debt) and by economy of immediate investor and (ii) outward direct investment positions by instrument (equity or debt) and by economy of immediate investment. In most instances the database contains separate data on net equity and net debt positions, as well as separate data on financial companies and fellow enterprises. The DIP dataset also includes mirror data which show values for the corresponding indicators as derived from data reported by the counterpart economies (referred to as data derived using counterparty information). These data can offer insights into inward and outward positions for economies that do not participate in the CDIS and/or do not collect direct investment positions by country or in total. For economies that do participate, these data can be used to cross-check and verify estimates and may help identify data gaps or errors at the counterpart economy level.